What good have you done?

I checked my postbox and ran over the titles.
Members of the common council were asked by the correspondent:
“What good have you done to the town you live in?”

That was all I have managed to read in today’s newspaper, because I addressed this question to myself and so the deep research has started.
Though I didn’t belong to the council, and nobody would question me, the one who meditates at the window of his home, but each of us should question himself prior judging other.
The numerous complaints will fall silent then, and the air of our dwelling-place will become much more refreshing than we are used to breathe currently.

4 thoughts on “What good have you done?

  1. Well expressed. To be without judgement is a wonderful place to be.

    Still trying to comment on your other wonderful website but although have a WordPress blog am unable to sign in. Something to do with cookies settings, but had them set by my computer people and they work elsewhere.

    Thought I would let you know as it is such a special site and would to love to connect with you there,

    best wishes, The Artist

  2. That is a good question to ask of ourselves. And you are right, we wouldn’t be so quick to judge. I am going to follow through with “what good have I done for the town that I live in?” Nice blog. I’ll be back now and again.

Leave a Reply

