magical metamorphosis

An empty sheet of paper attracted me with an opportunity to express oneself. Thus  I took my brush  and art colors covered the  canvas. The  picture revived, yet the artwork looked  sorrowfully…. though I rejoiced over the daylight, I still was aware of my status ( as the disabled I was impotent to take part in the fiesta of life so as I dreamed about that)

purityosnowversuscoloration

Have a look at the shot on the above.  This picture caught my attention – I was just seated back in awe towards the view that so eloquently depicted my story.   I saw my dreams (rejoiced over  purity of the  snow),  yet that vision mixed with grief – the traces of the vehicle sneered down at  the beauty of  the fairy tales – at me (the picture illustrated   the possibilities of living with the disabilities)   Thus the picture from  underfoot challenged me to action.  I hope you too will enjoy what came out in result. Just read  further …

4 thoughts on “magical metamorphosis

  1. hi ! this is always good to find one good blog about art .
    today is the very first time i visit your blog and it was a very good surprise to me . i spent a good time here .
    thanks !!

  2. Hello, Mr. Tomas, I see was surfing my old archives and I remembered you. I am now into surrealist dissection and I can see that you are still into painting.

Leave a Reply

