The Unwrapped Pack of Cookies

unwraped pack of cookies

power to be in disguise as a cookie — 2010

The picture caught me and I made a shot. Thus the  Unwrapped Pack of Cookies appeared.  Now there are no cookie on my table yet the questions blossom out in abundance, because the artwork cleared my room from the silence: a story of  the unexpected Recovery revive anew each time I look around. Then I talked about the power of words  to heal us . Can the pictures do the same? Then I have sworn that my message was not a fiction.  I can swear the same now too – this picture was not planned in advance. The photo illustrates a discovery of oneself in  here and now reality.  My outlook on art and life didn’t change.  We can either talk about the love or to love. So we need to choose.   I would rename the art  showrooms into the stores of our choices.  That’s what i wished to say in my photo Unwrapped Pack of Cookies.

12 thoughts on “The Unwrapped Pack of Cookies

  1. I’ve been catching up on your post. Some beautiful work. “Unwrapped Pack of Cookies” is quite amazing.
    adam

  2. Anything unexpected is special and worth a moment of attention. This is so as the next second may change the whole picture totally.
    Art is everywhere. We just need to be sharp and attentive.
    I believe you agree with me?

  3. bohzo Tomas

    I do not know if you are part of myblog log or not, but it gets a lot of traffic, I love all arts and enjoy looking at your blog.

    The greatest secret to my blog log, is the use of twitter, joining my blog log twitter gives you access to 10,000 members a tweet at a time.

    I get more followers of my blog using twitter than anyother source, I hope that this will help you to grow to have a million followers, the art and writing blogs bring a kindness to all people. It softens the heart.

    http://twitter.com/mybloglog

    Megwetch Nikan (Thank You friend)
    David

  4. bohzo (Hello)

    This is quite impressive photography, anyone earns my respect when they can take a picture as simple as a cookie bag and make it art.

    I give this art a big thumbs up!

    Megwetch (Thank You)
    bama (Good bye)
    David

    • Thank you dear JJ Loch.
      I greatly appreciate your comment. It was especially lovely to hear such evaluation of my humble works from the lips of such great master as you are.
      What’s regarding the joining BetterPhoto…. good eye and good camera are too different things… I just put a slideshow of my works at the top of my blog http://artbytomas.blogspot.com/ I hope you will look there and enjoy the pictures too. The post below should explain many, I think.
      Thank you for leaving your comment

Leave a Reply

