Spring is comming

 

digital painting by Tomas Karkalas

bug's wanders by Tomas Karkalas

Today is windy :  wet and cold – the freezing day, yet a bug is sitting on my window so quietly – peacefully. That challenged me and I took a picture. Is it the artwork? It’s my diary for sure.  So I am glad to share my joy with you : My blog Modus Vivendi was acknowledged with guest post. My creative work got an overview – was perfectly expressed by Samantha Harris.  I greatly appreciate that and am proud to end this post  with the quote of my precious guest:

“Just as maple trees wait for the approaching darkness and cold of winter to give us their most brilliant display of color, so too must patients rejoice in their greatest time of suffering to remind themselves, and others, just how much beauty there is to celebrate in all that we do and see”  – Samantha Harris “Rejoicing Through Art: Finding Peace with a Terminal Illness”

3 thoughts on “Spring is comming

    • Thank you. I greatly appreciate your so lovely feedback.
      However, what relates to a Guru is your comments but not my image. I say so, because guru name expresses not the colors one sees but the ability to hear them and put the silence into loud (public) welcome.
      I am proud of meeting you, dear Ben.

  1. Tomas-thanks for this photo. Like you, I marvel every time I see even the tiniest bug cross my path, and especially in winter, because it reminds me the perennial miracle and abundance of life.

Leave a Reply

