Eloquent silence of Tomas Karkalas

The attempts to write eloquently with the meaning and benefit to the readers frequently head towards the writer‘s block. Though it may look nice to keep bad emotions and sad stories for oneself (not to litter the space we all share in common), but the suppressed feelings result in a double darkness. Yet the situation is not the hopeless. I will share my experience as a proof. I‘m writing in a foreign language nobody talk around and thus transform the legitimate mourning into the lovely play of words nobody follow because of ignorance of language I talk. That reminds the hiding in a safe shelter but that enables me to stand up and go on with a smile. So a toad is addressing you.
As I opened the dictionary, what am I became the obvious. I was a toad. Yes yes, as the disabled I was unemployed for life so I was eating my family toads. The truth was not the inspirational but the arguing with the dictionary would look even more silly thing. The reality looked ugly but I did not gave in despite my predicament. I did not throw away my Lithuanian-English vocabulary but opened its next page.
Creative work…that was a whole new ball game. Now the Dictionary enabled me to put a new face on my being. People know me as an artist! Have a look at Tomas Karkalas…The artworks blossom forth with a wish to thank for the beauty that surround me in disguise as the abstracts.The creativity enables me not to stumble and view the life not through the eyes but on inside.

3 thoughts on “Eloquent silence of Tomas Karkalas

  1. Thomas, your art is unique to me…it is so highly creative. Since I write, your words show me a seasoned soul. Yes, there are people out here who do understand old souls who have much to say! Thank goodness for the internet or many of us could feel quite mad! 😀

  2. Well written indeed. You express your perspectives so beautifully in your art work! And thank you for stopping by and liking the latest post from Ivegotconfidence! Jesus does have your back, you know, and I thank you for being interested enough to let me know you enjoy the gifts that God is giving to me to share with others. God Bless!

Leave a Reply

