the spirit of adventure

digital painting the spirit of adventure by Tomas Karkalas

the spirit of adventure.

Tall tree was growing in my backyard; I was young too, but became a bald at the window. The tree has changed likewise. A stump fits in my eye-shot now.
I and the tree kept eye-to-eye contact for a long but didn’t reach an intimacy because many other windows gazed at us and each looked from its own perspective, so a bad–mouthing colored the sky.
But the confusion didn’t last for a long. Somebody crowed the stump: put a vase of the flowers on it. The stranger’s search for the beauty stopped all misunderstandings and honored us both.
Wow! It is good to live in an apartment house: many people dream in the windows here. The sense of togetherness creates the peace in the thundering town, inflames with the want to create. I joyfully scrape the potatoes for to cook something to eat.

“Love is composed of a single soul inhabiting two bodies.” ~ Aristotle

Images created by Lithuanian artist Tomas Karkalas

8 thoughts on “the spirit of adventure

  1. Your artwork shows me more as I watch. I had a look at your transformational art slideshow, and will come back again to watch the whole thing. I got to slide 19 and I like your art very much. The music is also calming and peaceful, which I needed most before sleep. Thank you for sharing your beautiful artwork!

  2. Wise words from Aristoteles.I think I have found the second Bodie that fits to mine ,the near future will tell.Your Artwork fits very well the subject of your post.

Leave a Reply

