Last sentinels

digital painting last sentinels 2010 Tomas Karkalas; Klaipeda, Lithuania

digital painting LAST SENTINELS – 2010 – Tomas Karkalas; Klaipeda, Lithuania

“Kindness is the language which the deaf can hear and the blind can see.” ~ Mark Twain

The yellow “Sentinel” never tires of watching the developments, guards the earth underfoot. The picture serves as a shield against the rational mind – proves Mark Twain’ definition of the kindness which equips us with the truth for the sharing. So the artwork returned my freedom to choose :
if we would visualize the passersby as the letters, what would we read?

… I became even ashamed for my satisfaction with the present moment. That may sound strangely, but if I am enjoying my now, that means I do not wish to improve the situation – the incurable do not wish to recover (!) Can it be so?
Faith, hope, and love… I think that faith and hope always point to the future and thus take us out of “here and now”- only the love has the power to cross this trap and bridges heaven to the earth – see my images

3 thoughts on “Last sentinels

Leave a Reply

