Self-portrait In disguise as a flower

digital painting Self-portrait In disguise as a flower/Tomas Karkalas

Self-portrait In disguise as a flower / Tomas Karkalas

I like to read in a foreign language – the dictionary always inspires, expands the horizons. So I have encountered the phrase the “weak vessel“. What was that ? …
Wow! My Lithuanian-English dictionary talks about me! And it perfectly describes the “beauty“ of the “invisible disabilities‘ : the dictionary closes the truth with an irony that stops and questions – demands the response. So I am digging into my artistic archives for the relevant (heartfelt) information (for example, see the Lullaby of the archives) The questions multiply, They say the real strength is ability to laugh at oneself. Then the silence expresses the failure. What is the wisdom then? My posts or your responses?

Leave a Reply

