confrontation with oneself

confrontation with oneself 2009 by Tomas Karkalas, Lithuania
confrontation with oneself 2009 by Tomas Karkalas, Lithuania

The confrontation with oneself was the inescapable as the duel in the times when the honor was hold higher than paper certificate… as I  can to write about that now,  it means I remained alive, yet was that a victory?

The autumn came, the fall festival arrived. All questions received the answers and thus the truth was reminded : what you enjoy in the picture is what makes her worthy the sharing. That’s the Light from the beyond the artwork that  gives the meaning to our being by transforming all complaints into the precious melody of the gratitude.

The change of the pictures we encounter (the great variety of the artistic manners)  guard our eyes from falling asleep – embellish our being, yet don’t change the Life ABC.  Just one can be changed. That’s our physical location, but not the essence of the Light.  For example,  all my posts  have different  URLs  (I have 6 blogs), but just one moral :

“Fine arts are our shoe, but not the goal”

Author: Tomas Karkalas

The depth of the steps left in life is determined by love for each other. Spiritual healing begins with self-recognition in the next.

One thought on “confrontation with oneself”

  1. hi this picture reminds me my village where i spent twenty years of my life in sharing my self with all beautiful parts of nature .i used to stick with this side of life which speaks in your pictures ,facing the realty and picking up the true message from language of nature.i wished to draw ,many times my fingers ran over paper but it was not satisfying then i start sharing my thought with paper in shape of words it made me bit relax ,but i still feel the desire to paint the nature. life never gave me time for my self but i believe before saying good by to this beautiful world i will fulfill my desire if my fingers are not as lucky i will let the camera speak behalf me.i can hear the voice of leaf who drink the life through roots from ground for while felt the warmth of sun rays on its face ,danced with air with joy and almost forgot about autumn ,he wants to stay more but now the time is to change in some other shape may be after running in this circle of life will come again to make our eyes shine .sorry for taking your time

    Like

Leave a comment