Modesty of the icicles

photo story by Tomas Karkalas
modesty of the icicles

In my post What do I like in photography? I wrote about the magic of the pictures that influence us. Now I wish to look what is of the greater worth – is it a pleasure to  view the technical excellence of the image, or the smile that comes in response to the artistic message? The photo modesty of the icicles enabled me to look around with the rejuvenated heart. I hope the below  photo story will expand your horizons too and enable to see the  next to you better ultimately.

This fractured wall depicts the hospital for the people with the psychiatric disorders. While the rubble symbolize their hard life experience and look ugly, the transparency of the icicles talk about the spiritual purity that hides inside each patient. Such comprehension fired me with the wish to take a shot, such way art by Tomas appeared and the  digital painting enabled arthiker to add the flower that I am sharing with you as the keys to the creativity now.

Author: Tomas Karkalas

The depth of the steps left in life is determined by love for each other. Spiritual healing begins with self-recognition in the next.

5 thoughts on “Modesty of the icicles”

Leave a comment