A Hometown Welcome

The everlasting youth just can’t look old despite the fall outside. The picture proves that – the art convinces us of everything we dream about.

photo painting "Hometown of the Creativity" by Tomas Karkalas from Klaipeda, Lithuania
photo painting "Hometown of the Creativity" by Tomas Karkalas from Klaipeda, Lithuania
photo painting Hometown of the creativity” by Tomas Karkalas / Lithuania

The everlasting youth just can’t look old despite the fall outside. The picture proves that. The fine arts convince us of everything we just dream about. So let’s create with joy.

“More people would learn from their mistakes if they weren’t so busy denying them.” — Harold J. Smith

Author: Tomas Karkalas

The depth of the steps left in life is determined by love for each other. Spiritual healing begins with self-recognition in the next.

3 thoughts on “A Hometown Welcome”

  1. Beautiful art, Tomas. It’s always amazing to me how each piece speaks to the beholder.
    When I saw this painting, I first saw a beautiful birdie (the purple) peering out from a cavern.
    But then – the image “flipped” on me (the lighting) and I could also see the purple as a blocked entryway to something deeper within.

    Anyway – beautiful colors.

    I hope you are having a good week.

    Like

    1. Dear Hanno Phenn,
      Thank you for taking time to respond to my post. What relates to the dreams,I would say the same. But how did your response relate to my post?
      I am a week in English, thus the words come without poetry. I didn’t understand what looks like ABC to you. THEREFORE,I would risk to ask, is your response not self-promotion?
      Sincerely yours
      Tomas Karkalas

      Like

Leave a comment