Kiss of Art Therapy

The photography "kiss of art therapy" by Tomas Karkalas from Klaipeda, Lithuania

The photography “kiss of art therapy” by Tomas Karkalas from Klaipeda, Lithuania

Life lessons are wasted if they are not passed on.

Art therapy relate to a mental health and so is the specific hospital activity that involves the patients with various disabilities, though we all could benefit from it. Art therapy visitors are the patients who didn’t name themselves the artists, they just pug the love… Is that not a dream of the humanity?
Let‘s look at the photo – The love melted into the ceramics there this time and brought a smile to my face. While looking at this waterbird I saw not a work but the embedded process of its creation and enjoyed the communication between the patients that could serve us all as a sample to follow. So I took a photograph of this creation. I don’t know its author, I do not know either the artist was he or she, but one thing is the obvious: people with the psychiatric disorders are the bearers of love .
They rarely have any other profession but is it obligatory to experience the happiness ?

Paulo Coelho said „When I had nothing to lose, I had everything. When I stopped being who I am, I found myself“

4 thoughts on “Kiss of Art Therapy

  1. Nice post! Art therapy is not well-known, in spite of being around for so long already. Thanks for the reminder! Found you on the Inspire me Monday blog hop…Nice to meet you!
    Dan -Kramersboardingcall.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

