Kiss of Art Therapy

they just pug the love… Is that not a dream of the humanity?

The photography "kiss of art therapy" by Tomas Karkalas from Klaipeda, Lithuania
The photography "kiss of art therapy" by Tomas Karkalas from Klaipeda, Lithuania
The photography “kiss of art therapy” by Tomas Karkalas from Klaipeda, Lithuania

Life lessons are wasted if they are not passed on.

While looking at this waterbird I saw not a work of a sculpture but the embedded process of its creation. That must be something like example to follow to us , I think. Have a look at the photo that was taken in the mental hospital . Not pain but love melted into the ceramics there , and that brought a smile to my face. Therefor I took a photo . I didn’t know its author, but one thing was the obvious: people with the psychiatric disorders were the bearers of love .

As art therapy relate to mental health , so it is the hospital activity that involves the patients with various disabilities , but I’m convinced that we all could benefit from it. Art therapy visitors are the patients who do not name themselves the artists, they just pug the love. Is that not a dream of all humanity?


Paulo Coelho said „When I had nothing to lose, I had everything. When I stopped being who I am, I found myself“

Author: Tomas Karkalas

The depth of the steps left in life is determined by love for each other. Spiritual healing begins with self-recognition in the next.

4 thoughts on “Kiss of Art Therapy”

  1. Nice post! Art therapy is not well-known, in spite of being around for so long already. Thanks for the reminder! Found you on the Inspire me Monday blog hop…Nice to meet you!
    Dan -Kramersboardingcall.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a comment