New Year resolution- I am going to paint the flowers

field of silence
field of silence

When the fireworks were illuminating the night, I was looking at a  kitchen table.  Thus the bed of vase bloomed with hope and enabled me to recall the tradition to make the resolutions for the  New Year.  I have chosen to uplift my eyes once again.

field of silence at a close up
Field of silence at a close up

As I dared to shift my eye from the reality of the floorboard to the consolation prize from the above,  the fresh leaves came into my sight immediately.  The wonder overfilled my heart.  What kind of flower will be discovered ultimately?

resolution to bloom

Yes, I will learn to draw the flowers.  I am going to bloom despite the threatening news of my beloved country (the nuclear power-station was closed on New Year eve and the cost for the electricity is going to jump high, meanwhile the pensions will be  pared-down… and bills raised up significantly) The able-bodied population boot out from Lithuania for the daily bread, yet the sick remain.  People with disabilities can rely just on a miracle.  So our hardships enabled us to dream about  the light, to call for the Savior and to revive because of the miracle of the Heavenly Peace, which knocks on the heart then. Personally I am going to learn to paint the flowers.  That may look ridiculous in the light of the current affairs (our art therapy club Modus Vivendi was forced to close… so to speak, the grateful audience was lost, and the farewell post appeared on Art by Tomas blog  too. Yet I still hope to receive your support and thus I enjoy my visions till now.  Dear readers, help me to transform the slide show  Passionate Silence into the grateful day-to-day walk. Though my geographical location do not allow me to put the donate button on my blog, but your support can reach me via Western Union Bank. Your financial remittance would help me to heal my teeth and to print my artworks…

your love proves once again  God is with us . Thank you my dear benefactors.

Author: Tomas Karkalas

The depth of the steps left in life is determined by love for each other. Spiritual healing begins with self-recognition in the next.

6 thoughts on “New Year resolution- I am going to paint the flowers”

  1. Oh yes! I wish I could have conditions to buy something of your art but I have not it.

    I hope strongly that real opportunities of money is opening up for you.

    Lilyana

    Like

    1. Thank you dear lilyana
      Your hearty feedback gave a meaning to my work. Such responses enable me to work with trust.Thank you.
      I would be doubly grateful if you could hit Donate button on my blog Art by Tomas and support me though a bit.

      Like

    2. Thank you dear lilyana Your hearty feedback gave a meaning to my work. Such responses enable me to work with trust.Thank you. I would be doubly grateful if you could hit Donate button on my blog Art by Tomas http://artbytomas.blogspot.com/ and support me though a bit.

      Sincerely yours Tomas Karkalas

      Like

  2. You have such a beautiful way in your art. It makes me feel deeply. So serene, peaceful. I thank you for that, because some days one really has to seek to find those feelings.

    Like

Leave a comment